Team

Matthias Greving
Producer, CEO
See CV

Matthias Greving

Producer, CEO

The creative head, founder and managing director of Kinescope Film is author, director, and editor as well as producer and executive producer for national and international productions. His portfolio includes cross-media formats, daily news coverage, cinema documentaries, and feature film productions as well as show, magazine and cultural formats, fictional and non-fictional series.

Born in Bremen, numerous engagements in film, television and theatre production followed after an extensive education. As an expert and mentor, Greving is involved in various programs for the promotion of young talent and is a member of the documentary film jury of the BKM as well as on the board of directors of the Bundesverband Regie. And because the film is an integral part of his life, he initiated the FILMFEST BREMEN in 2015, which he still shapes today as festival director.

Timm Klopp
Timm Klopp
Commercial Manager
 
Marko Drews
Operating Manager
See CV

Marko Drews

Operating Manager

Originally active in the event industry, Kinescope Film captured Marko Drews in the summer of 2018 as manager of the Bremen production office. As a project manager, he has since then been taking care of contract partners and contractual matters as well as accounting and figures. In short: He confidently ensures efficient and relaxed office operations. Before this, the trained event technician studied project management for a few semesters and, as a year-round griller, has been proving what a Natural Born Bremer is for many years.

Janne Scherfer
Janne Scherfer
Administration
See CV

Janne Scherfer

Administration

Having grown up with Pina Bausch's dance theater, the cultural sector is an integral part of the enthusiastic dancer's everyday life and work. Her main area of responsibility at the moment is administration, where she is both cordial and tenacious in ensuring that things run smoothly. But her soft spot is proofreading, and so Janne Scherfer has been reading texts of all kinds at Kinescope Film since 2016: treatments, exposés, or even screenplays. She corrects and notes what seems peculiar to her.  
She found her professional home after working in theater, film, and dance projects at Kinescope Film and in Bremen anyway - the Weser always draws her back despite various excursions to more southern regions.  

Kirsten Lukaczik
Producer
See CV

Kirsten Lukaczik

Producer

For more than three decades, Kirsten Lukaczik has been successfully active in the world of film and television: initially as an assistant director, then unit manager - to production manager, and then later as a producer. For many years, she was head of the entire television operation and a member of the management team at Radio Bremen's split production company. Over the years, she has worked in a variety of capacities on countless Tatort productions and talk shows, as well as feature films, children's series, major sporting events, comedy formats, and documentaries.

Her pool of knowledge and experience characterizes the diversity of Kinescope Film, as does her efficient, emphatic, and content-driven way of working. Throughout all these years, Kirsten Lukaczik has remained true to her residence in Bremen, except for longer work excursions to Berlin and Hamburg. Her curiosity for new formats, projects, and challenges inspires her every day.

Janina Sara Hennemann
Janina Sara Hennemann
Producer
See CV

Janina Sara Hennemann

Producer

Since spring 2017 Janina Sara Hennemann has been a producer at Kinescope Film for the areas of story development, conception and realization of fictional material and documentaries for cinema, TV, and video on demand. Fascinated by stories and storytelling, she lives out her passion for producing, always in close cooperation with the creatives and partners.

From 2016 to 2017, the confessed Hamburg native was active as a freelance producer in her hometown and in Berlin, where she was responsible for the overall management of the 10th Reception of the Film Schools and advised projects in material development and financing. Already during her master studies at the Hamburg Media School, which she completed in 2016, she produced three short films that premiered at the Max Ophüls Film Prize in Saarbrücken (SAMIRA) and the International Hofer Film Festival (ALOHA). As a production assistant, she first got a taste of the capital city air for two years, directly after she studied film and television in Hamburg and Mittweida.

Anne Reißner
Producer
See CV

Anne Reißner

Producer

As a state-certified producer, Anne Reißer has been the interface between editorial and production at Kinescope since 2020, maintaining an overview even in chaos and mediating in the balancing act between content and implementation.
She set foot in the film industry through the advice of her grandmother and has stayed with it to this day. She began her career with a commercial apprenticeship in television. After her further training as a producer, she implemented various programs: Entertainment formats, such as the successful talk show "3 nach 9", to documentaries.

Christina Mayer
Junior Producer
See CV

Christina Mayer

Junior Producer

The graduate in literature, art, and cultural studies joined the team in 2018. She designs optimal working conditions and processes in due time and is the first point of contact for authors, musicians, cameramen, producers, and editors. Her broad range of responsibilities includes the submission of funding applications, requests for film locations, film planning, and content research, and the coordination of post-production.

From 2015 until her move to Kinescope Film, she worked as an editorial assistant at Radio Bremen and Arte. Having acquired a taste for screenwriting during her studies, Mayer has continued to develop her skills in this area. As a student, she was a projectionist for classical and digital film material at the Bremen Film Art Theatres. She has been in love with film since childhood and since she travels a lot, cinemas all over the world are her favorite places.

Carsten Rocker
Executive Producer
 
Mareike Vensler
Mareike Vensler
Licensing, Research and Archive
See CV

Mareike Vensler

Licensing, Research and Archive

Enthusiastic about the medium of film, she has been working as a production coordinator for Kinescope Film since January 2018, ensuring coherent processes. Formerly attracted by the glamour of the film world, she successfully studied media sciences, made her first experiences with reality - and remained loyal to the industry. Two years abroad in New York with various internships were followed by two more years as a production assistant and archive coordinator in Hamburg.

Since January 2021, Mareike now manages the licenses of the Kinescope productions. In addition, she not only researches archive material but also clears their rights.

Indispensable for the team, because: She can make 30-minute brownies in a quarter of an hour.

Jan Strauß
Jan Strauß
Production Assistant
See CV

Jan Strauß

Production Assistant

For the production assistant and career changer, Kinescope Film has become something of a home since 2016 - alongside Bremen and the Weser Stadium. The contact with the film industry came about through a collaboration with Filmfest Bremen. Once he tasted blood, the creative possibilities of film making, the necessary planning, and production, infected him and made him immune to alternatives. Born in the Bremen area, Jan Strauß previously traveled through the Bremen cultural landscape, including a university degree in leisure sciences.

Active in local politics, he wants to make a difference for Bremen as well as for himself and is currently training at Kinescope Film to become a media designer in image and sound.

Michael von Wolfframsdorff
Michael von Wolfframsdorff
Unit Manager, Production Coordinator
 
Manuela Lee-Rusch
Manuela Lee-Rusch
Unit Manager, Production Coordinator
 
Miriam Holl
Miriam Holl
Assistant to CEO
 
Robin Niemann
Student Trainee
See CV

Robin Niemann

Student Trainee

In search of an exciting career field, Robin Niemann landed as an intern at Kinescope Film in February 2020. Goal achieved! Since then, the real Bremen boy has been burning for the challenging and varied tasks of film production. In the meantime, the former sociology student has taken up a new course of study: Communication and Media Studies at the University of Bremen. Since the fall of 2020, he has been joining the team as a student trainee and, in addition to the fantastic working atmosphere, appreciates the cookies in the office.

Team

Matthias Greving
Produzent, Geschäftsführer
Kurzvita

Matthias Greving

Produzent, Geschäftsführer

Der kreative Kopf, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Kinescope Film ist Autor, Regisseur und Redakteur ebenso wie Produzent und Executive Producer für nationale und internationale Produktionen. Crossmediale Formate, tagesaktuelle Berichterstattung, Kino-Dokumentation oder Spielfilmproduktion finden sich in seinem Portfolio sowie Show-, Magazin- und Kulturformate, fiktionale und non-fiktionale Serien.

In Bremen geboren folgten nach einer umfangreichen Ausbildung zahlreiche Engagements in der Film-, Fernseh- und Theaterproduktion. Als Experte und Mentor engagiert sich Greving in diversen Nachwuchsförderprogrammen und ist Mitglied der Dokumentarfilmjury des BKM sowie im Vorstand des Bundesverband Regie. Und weil Film aus seinem Leben nicht wegzudenken ist, initiierte er 2015 das FILMFEST BREMEN, welches er bis heute als Festspielleiter prägt.

Timm Klopp
Timm Klopp
Kaufmännische Leitung
 
Marko Drews
Marko Drews
Betriebsleiter
Kurzvita

Marko Drews

Betriebsleiter

Ursprünglich in der Eventbranche unterwegs kaperte Kinescope Film im Sommer 2018 Marko Drews als Leiter für das Produktionsbüro Bremen. Als Projektmanager kümmert er sich seitdem um Vertragspartner und -angelegenheiten ebenso wie um Buchhaltung und Zahlen. Kurzum: Er sorgt souverän für den effizienten und entspannten Bürobetrieb. Zuvor studierte der gelernte Veranstaltungstechniker einige Semester Projektmanagement und beweist nebenbei seit Jahren als Ganzjahresgriller, was ein Natural Born Bremer ist.

Janne Scherfer
Janne Scherfer
Verwaltung
Kurzvita

Janne Scherfer

Verwaltung

Aufgewachsen mit dem Tanztheater von Pina Bausch ist die Kulturbranche aus dem Lebens- und Arbeitsalltag der begeisterten Tänzerin nicht wegzudenken. Hauptaufgabengebiet der studierten Kulturwissenschaftlerin ist derzeit die Verwaltung, Dort sorgt sie herzlich wie hartnäckig für reibungslose Abläufe. Doch ihr Faible ist die Korrektur und so liest Janne Scherfer seit 2016 bei Kinescope Film Texte aller Art: Treatments, Exposees oder auch Drehbücher. Sie korrigiert und merkt an, was ihr Spanisch vorkommt. 
Ihre berufliche Heimat fand sie nach Stationen am Theater, bei Film- und Tanzprojekten bei Kinescope Film und in Bremen sowieso - die Weser zieht sie trotz diverser Ausflüge in südlichere Gegenden immer wieder zurück.

Kirsten Lukaczik
Produzentin
Kurzvita

Kirsten Lukaczik

Produzentin

Seit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten ist Kirsten Lukaczik erfolgreich in der Film- und Fernsehwelt tätig: anfangs als Regieassistenz, dann als Aufnahme- und Herstellungsleiterin und seit vielen Jahren als Produzentin für Tatort Produktionen und Talkshows, wie auch für Kinofilme, Kinderserien, Sportgroßveranstaltungen, Comedyformate und Dokumentarfilme.

Ihr Wissens- und Erfahrungsschatz prägt die Vielfalt der Kinescope Film ebenso, wie ihre effiziente, emphatische und inhaltsgetriebene Arbeitsweise. Ihrem Wohnsitz Bremen ist Kirsten Lukaczik in all diesen Jahren bis auf längere Arbeitsausflüge nach Berlin und Hamburg immer treu geblieben. 

Die Neugierde auf neue Formate, Projekte und Herausforderungen treibt sie jeden Tag an und das obwohl sie eigentlich nur ganz zufällig durch das Studium der Medienpädagogik beim Film gelandet ist. Was für ein Glück!

Janina Sara Hennemann
Janina Sara Hennemann
Producerin
Kurzvita

Janina Sara Hennemann

Producerin

Seit Frühjahr 2017 ist Janina Sara Hennemann Producerin bei Kinescope Film für die Bereiche Stoffentwicklung, Konzeptionierung und Realisierung von fiktionalen Stoffen und Dokumentationen für Kino, TV und Video on Demand. Fasziniert von Geschichten und dem Geschichtenerzählen lebt sie ihre Leidenschaft fürs Produzieren aus, immer in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Kreativen und Partnern.

Von 2016 bis 2017 war die bekennende Hamburgerin als freie Producerin in ihrer Heimatstadt und in Berlin aktiv, verantwortete in dieser Zeit unter anderem die Gesamtleitung des 10. Empfangs der Filmhochschulen und beriet Projekte in der Stoffentwicklung und Finanzierung. Bereits während ihres 2016 erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Masterstudiums an der Hamburg Media School produzierte sie drei Kurzfilme, die Premiere feierten beim Max Ophüls Filmpreis in Saarbrücken (SAMIRA) und bei den Internationalen Hofer Filmtagen (ALOHA). Als Produktionsassistentin schnupperte sie vorab zwei Jahre lang Hauptstadtluft, direkt nach ihrem Studium der Film- und Fernsehwissenschaften in Hamburg und Mittweida.

Anne Reißner
Producerin
Kurzvita

Anne Reißner

Producerin

Als staatlich geprüfte Producerin ist Anne Reißer seit 2020 bei Kinescope die Schnittstelle zwischen Redaktion und Produktion, behält selbst im Chaos den Überblick und vermittelt im Spagat zwischen Inhalt und Umsetzung.
In der Filmbranche landete sie durch den Rat ihrer Oma und ist bis heute dabeigeblieben. Den Anfang machte eine kaufmännische Ausbildung im Fernsehbereich. Nach ihrer Weiterbildung zur Producerin setzte sie verschiedene Programme um: Unterhaltungsformate, wie zum Beispiel die erfolgreiche Talkshow „3 nach 9“, bis hin zu Dokumentationen. 
 

Christina Mayer
Junior-Producerin
Kurzvita

Christina Mayer

Junior-Producerin

Die studierte Literatur-, Kunst- und Kulturwissenschaftlerin verstärkt seit 2018 das Team. Sie gestaltet optimale Arbeitsbedingungen sowie fristgerechte Prozesse und ist für AutorInnen, MusikerInnen, Kameraleute, ProduzentIn oder Redaktion die erste Ansprechpartnerin. Ihr breites Aufgabengebiet reicht von der Fördereinreichung über die Anfrage von Drehlocations, die Drehplanung und inhaltliche Recherche bis zur Koordinierung der Postproduktion.

Von 2015 bis zu Ihrem Wechsel zu Kinescope Film arbeitete sie als Redaktionsassistenz bei Radio Bremen und Arte. Durch ein Drehbuchseminar während ihrer Studienzeit auf den Geschmack gekommen, hat sich Mayer in diesem Bereich kontinuierlich weitergebildet. Als Studentin war sie unter anderem Filmvorführerin für klassisches sowie digitales Filmmaterial bei den Bremer Filmkunsttheatern. Seit ihrer Kindheit verliebt in Film, zählen für die gern und viel Reisende Kinos auf der ganzen Welt zu ihren ausgemachten Lieblingsorten.

Carsten Rocker
Executive Producer
 
Mareike Vensler
Lizenzen, Recherche und Archiv
Kurzvita

Mareike Vensler

Lizenzen, Recherche und Archiv

Begeistert vom Medium Film sorgt sie seit Januar 2018 als Produktionskoordinatorin für stimmige Prozesse bei Kinescope Film. Ehemals angezogen vom Glamour der Filmwelt studierte sie erfolgreich Medienwissenschaften, machte erste Erfahrungen mit der Realität – und blieb der Branche trotzdem treu. Auf zwei Auslandsjahre in New York mit diversen Praktika folgten zwei weitere Jahre als Produktionsassistentin und Archivkoordinatorin in Hamburg.

Seit Januar 2021 verwaltet Mareike nun die Lizenzen der Kinescope Produktionen. Zudem recherchiert sie nicht nur Archivmaterial, sondern klärt auch deren Rechte.
Unverzichtbar für das Team, weil: Sie schafft 30-Minuten-Brownies locker in einer Viertelstunde.

Pia Guckert
Produktionskoordinatorin
Kurzvita

Pia Guckert

Produktionskoordinatorin

Angefangen 2018 als Praktikantin beim Filmfest Bremen unterstützt die Medienwissenschaftlerin seit Dezember 2019 die Produktionskoordination von Kinescope Film. So sorgt sie unter anderem für die koordinierte An- und Abreise von Team und Cast, organisiert Drehgenehmigungen, hält Kontakt zu den Schauspielagenturen und ist trotz einem breitem Aufgabenbereich sowas von stressresistent, dass sie bei Bedarf auch gerne mal als Springerin am Dreh fungiert.

Verguckt in die Filmbranche hat sich die gebürtige Hessin durch diverse Praktika bei Filmfestivals in Braunschweig und Bremen. Das hält bis heute an und damit bedeutend länger als ihre kurze Romanze mit den Rechtswissenschaften, auf die ein Studium der Medienwissenschaften in Braunschweig, Hamburg und Athen folgte. Als Projektkoordinatorin hat sie bereits an den Kinoproduktionen „Baumbacher Syndrome“, „Vogeler“ und „März“ mitgewirkt.

Jan Strauß
Produktionsassistent
Kurzvita

Jan Strauß

Produktionsassistent

Für den Produktionsassistenten und Quereinsteiger ist Kinescope Film seit 2016 sowas wie Heimat geworden – neben Bremen und dem Weserstadion. Der Kontakt zur Filmbranche kam über eine Mitarbeit beim Filmfest Bremen. Einmal Blut geleckt, haben ihn die gestalterischen Möglichkeiten des Filmschaffens, die notwendige Planung und Produktion, infiziert und für Alternativen immun gemacht. Geboren im Bremer Umland ging es für Jan Strauß vorher einmal quer durch die Bremer Kulturlandschaft inklusive eines Hochschulstudiums der Freizeitwissenschaften.
Aktiv in der Kommunalpolitik will er für Bremen ebenso wie für sich selbst was bewegen und lässt sich aktuell bei Kinescope Film zum Mediengestalter in Bild und Ton ausbilden.

Michael von Wolfframsdorff
Michael von Wolfframsdorff
Aufnahmeleitung, Produktionskoordinator
 
Miriam Holl
Miriam Holl
Assistenz der Geschäftsführung
 
Manuela Lee-Rusch
Manuela Lee-Rusch
Aufnahmeleiterin, Produktionskoordinatorin
 
Robin Niemann
Werkstudent
Kurzvita

Robin Niemann

Werkstudent

Auf der Suche nach einem spannenden Berufsfeld landete Robin Niemann im Februar 2020 als Praktikant bei Kinescope Film. Ziel erreicht! Der echte Bremer Jung brennt seither für die herausfordernden und abwechslungsreichen Aufgaben der Filmproduktion. Mittlerweile hat der ehemalige Soziologiestudent ein neues Studium aufgenommen: Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaften an der Uni Bremen. So ergänzt er das Team seit Herbst 2020 nun als Werksstudent und schätzt neben dem fantastischen Arbeitsklima besonders die Kekse im Büro.

Tammy Frieling
Werkstudentin
Kurzvita

Tammy Frieling

Werkstudentin

Im Sommer 2019 als Praktikantin bei Kinescope Film gestartet, unterstützt sie mittlerweile als feste Werksstudentin und pendelt nach Oldenburg zum Master-Studiengang Integrated Media. 
Anfangs im Glauben, dass hinter Bürojobs die pure Langeweile lauert, hat sich die geborene Bremerin inzwischen vom Gegenteil überzeugt: Als zukünftiges Berufsumfeld steht für sie eine organisatorische Arbeit in der Filmbranche ganz oben auf der Liste. Wegen der spannenden Projekte … oder dem netten Team von Kinescope Film?
 

Julia Meyer
Werkstudentin
Kurzvita

Julia Meyer

Werkstudentin

Das Pflichtpraktikum in ihrem Studium der Betriebswirtschaft absolvierte Julia Meyer in einer kleinen Filmproduktionsfirma und – zack – hatte sie das Virus Filmwirtschaft erwischt. Die bereits Viel- und Weitgereiste schätzt an der Branche die Arbeitsmöglichkeit überall auf der Welt, die Vielfalt, Abwechslung und Einzigartigkeit jedes Filmprojekts.
Seit März 2021 unterstützt die Neu-Bremerin aus NRW das Team von Kinescope Film. Aktuell plant sie bereits ihren Master in Bremen und stillt ihre Reiselust so lange mit dem Kochen von Köstlichkeiten aus allen Töpfen der Erde.